Sheetrock, Paint and Stain

From THIS…
HouseReadyforPaint

To THIS ❤
HousePainted

In only a few short days! I CAN’T believe how different it looks with PAINT!!

So the COLORS of the house ended up being PERFECT and we’re soooo relieved!  I’ve added the color names and brand below!


  • Hardiplank Base Paint Color = Sherwin Williams Sandy Ridge 7535

  • Trim = Sherwin Williams Canvas Tan 7531

  • Stain = Mahogany


I was on pins and needles wondering how the paint was going to look in person… I originally found these paint colors from a picture of a home we liked online and we’d NEVER seen the colors in person but MAN it’s SPOT ON!! ❤  Thank goodness, right?!

The last couple weeks we’ve had to pick out our floors, lights, paint colors, rock color/type and our front door style so I’ve had ZERO time to post on here.

Let me just tell you….Our visit to pick out floors and lights…NOT our easiest task by far…This visit took 4 hours and I completely changed what I wanted with our tile colors, BUUUUUUUT I’m super excited about what we’ve chosen!!  Below is a photo of the tile, LVP (Luxury Vinyl Plank) and our exterior porch light we choose.

FloorsLights

The lighter tile will be the floors for all bathrooms, the dark tile will be tiny squares inside our tile shower and the marble arrow will go across as an accent in our shower!!  THAT part of choosing took FOREVER!  I NEVER thought we were going to agree, and honestly my AMAZING husband just gave in and let me get the arrow around the shower! Hah!  We also broke the budget a little bit with our floors…oops…

I also wanted real hardwoods originally, but once we started talking with the floor company and explained that we are putting this flooring in the kitchen as well as the bottom floor of the house, with 3 dogs and 2 children LVP was our best choice.  Maybe one day we will change to real hardwoods, but for now this hand-scraped LVP is perfect!

There were a few light styles I couldn’t find when we were choosing, so we decided to purchase a few on our own.  The light below will be the chandelier for the dining room, and THIS was an exciting purchase because I’ve been eyeballing this light for a while (approximately a year)!

WoodBeamChandelierThe light was made by West Ninth Vintage and as soon as I saw it I fell in LOVE with it!  Thank goodness my husband likes it too! Our amazing family wanted to pitch in for this light for my birthday! ❤

To tie in the wood look of the previous chandelier we choose the light below and purchased two.  One will be placed in the Foyer and one will be put in the Breakfast Nook.  The color looks black here, but that’s just my photo taking flaw, it’s actually a dark brown tint.

WoodChandelierThese lights were purchased at World Market and for the price of $129.00 apiece and the style matching EXACTLY what I wanted, I couldn’t pass them up!  I did have to drive about 45 minutes away to grab them up because they were the ONLY TWO left in all their stores, but it was totally worth the drive!

After ALL these decisions were made we went to visit the house and we had SHEETROCK STARTED!!

I’ve hyperlinked below some videos of the inside!!



The sheetrock being installed really allowed us to feel the space we’re going to have in our home.  There were a few spaces I was worried about originally, like the breakfast area and the living room, but once the sheetrock was up it felt COMPLETELY different and we couldn’t be happier!

Next Steps:

  1. Have Lights Installed

  2. Have Floors Installed

  3. Have Rock Installed

One thought on “Sheetrock, Paint and Stain

Leave a Reply

